The Dragon Egg Princess
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins, 2020.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9780062971623
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Physical Description
6h 21m 47s
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.1, 8 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh., Ellen Oh|AUTHOR., & Amielynn Abellera|READER. (2020). The Dragon Egg Princess . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh, Ellen Oh|AUTHOR and Amielynn Abellera|READER. 2020. The Dragon Egg Princess. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh, Ellen Oh|AUTHOR and Amielynn Abellera|READER. The Dragon Egg Princess HarperCollins, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ellen Oh, Ellen Oh|AUTHOR, and Amielynn Abellera|READER. The Dragon Egg Princess HarperCollins, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa36d8343-41fb-7287-13c2-e53ec64c2c43-eng
Full titledragon egg princess
Authoroh ellen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-15 12:35:05PM
Last Indexed2024-07-15 12:35:15PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 30, 2023
Last UsedJan 3, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Ellen Oh
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062971623_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12586710
    [isbn] => 9780062971623
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Dragon Egg Princess
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 21m 47s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ellen Oh
                    [artistFormal] => Oh, Ellen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Amielynn Abellera
                    [artistFormal] => Abellera, Amielynn
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12586710
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Wing & Claw, this must-have middle grade novel is from We Need Diverse Books cofounder Ellen Oh! 
	"Filled with strange terrains, creatures, and magic, this is an enthralling read!"-Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series 
	"A rich and wonderfully imagined story about the many ways young people can be powerful and the tremendous benefits of awakening your inner dragon." -Annie Ursu, National Book Award for Young People's Literature nominee for The Real Boy
	"By drawing inspiration from Korean lore and culture, Ellen Oh is helping to reinvigorate the fantasy genre. Readers will love The Dragon Egg Princess for its humor, inventive magic, and thrilling action!" -Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author
	In a kingdom filled with magic, Jiho Park and his family are an anomaly-magic doesn't affect them.
	Jiho comes from a long line of forest rangers who protect the Kidahara-an ancient and mysterious wood that is home to powerful supernatural creatures. But Jiho wants nothing to do with the dangerous forest.
	Five years ago, his father walked into the Kidahara and disappeared. Just like the young Princess Koko, the only daughter of the kingdom's royal family. Jiho knows better than anyone else the horrors that live deep in the magical forest and how those who go in never come back.
	Now the forest is in danger from foreign forces that want to destroy it, and a long-forgotten evil that's been lurking deep in the Kidahara for centuries finally begins to awaken. Can a magic-less boy, a fierce bandit leader, and a lost princess join forces and save their worlds before it's too late?
	Massachusetts Children's Book Award Nominee
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12586710
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)