Almost American girl : an illustrated memoir
(Graphic Novel, Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
New York, N.Y. : Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020].
Format
Graphic Novel, Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780062685100, 0062685104, 9780062685094, 0062685090
Physical Desc
227 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 24 cm

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationFormatCall NumberStatusDue Date
Aquinnah Public Library - Young AdultBookYA GRAPHIC BIO HAOn Shelf
Barnstable Sturgis Library - Young AdultBookYA BIO HA HAOn Shelf
Brewster Ladies' Library - Young Adult, Graphic NovelGraphic NovelYA GRAPHIC HAOn Shelf
Chatham Eldredge Public Library - Young Adult, Graphic NovelGraphic NovelYA GN HAOn Shelf
Chilmark Free Public Library - Young AdultGraphic NovelYA GRAPHIC 921 HAOn Shelf
Show All Copies
LocationFormatCall NumberStatusDue Date
South Yarmouth Library - Young AdultGraphic NovelYA GRAPHIC B HAOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Published
New York, N.Y. : Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020].
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9780062685100, 0062685104, 9780062685094, 0062685090
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 3.4, 2 Points

Notes

Description
"A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to visit friends in Huntsville, Alabama, unexpectedly becomes a permanent relocation--following her mother's announcement that she's getting married--Robin is devastated. Overnight, her life changes. She is dropped into a new school where she doesn't understand the language and struggles to keep up. She is completely cut off from her friends in Seoul and has no access to her beloved comics. At home, she doesn't fit in with her new stepfamily, and worst of all, she is furious with the one person she is closest to--her mother. Then one day Robin's mother enrolls her in a local comic drawing class, which opens the window to a future Robin could never have imagined"--Amazon.com.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader,MG+,3.4,2,2,507208

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ha, R. (2020). Almost American girl: an illustrated memoir (First edition.). Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ha, Robin. 2020. Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir. Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ha, Robin. Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ha, Robin. Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir First edition., Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.